Flu Clinics Announced At Many Potter County Locations

Potter County Today

Charles Cole Memorial Hospital and the Potter County Area Agency on Aging will provide seasonal influenza and pneumonia vaccines at no cost to many Potter County adults in the coming weeks. This year’s flu vaccine includes protection against seasonal and H1N1 influenza.

Clinics are open to all Potter County adults 60 and older or those 18 and older who are considered high risk due to diabetes, lung, heart, kidney or liver disease, cancer, anemia, immune system, muscle or nerve disorders, pregnancy or long-term steroid treatment.

Clinics will be held as follows:

  • Friday, Oct. 29, 9 to noon, Human Services in Roulette;
  • Monday, Nov. 1, 9 to noon, Oswayo Valley Senior Center;
  • Wednesday, Nov. 3, 9 to noon, Coudersport Senior Center;
  • Thursday, Nov. 4, 9 to noon, Genesee United Methodist Church, 2-5 pm, Harrison Valley Community Building;
  • Saturday, Nov. 6, 7-10 am, Oswayo Valley Elementary School;
  • Tuesday, Nov. 9, 9 to noon, Ulysses Senior Center;
  • Wednesday, Nov. 10, 9 to noon, Galeton Senior Center;
  • Monday, Nov. 15, 9 to noon, Austin Firehall;
  • Tuesday, Nov. 16, 9 to noon, Coudersport Wellness Center (pending available vaccine);
  • Wednesday, Nov. 17, 4-7 pm, Coudersport Wellness Center (pending available vaccine).

For additional information, call 814-554-7315 or 1-800-800-2560.

Read more


Save pagePDF pageEmail pagePrint page

Leave a Comment