Potter County Election Preview: Part 2 (Republican Ballot)

From Potter County Today

vote-buttonPotter County Director of Elections Sandy Lewis has released the following unofficial listing of the names that will appear on the ballot in the May 17 Republican Primary Election.

A summary of the candidates for school board seats will follow. Director Lewis can be reached at 274-8467.

Judge of the Superior Court: Vic Stabile – Cumberland County, Paula A Patrick – Philadelphia County

Judge of the Commonwealth Court: Paul P Panepinto – Philadelphia County, Anne Covey – Bucks County

County Commissioner (vote for two): James A. Jones, Paul W. Heimel, Douglas Morley

County Sheriff (vote for one): Roy G. Hunt, Kenneth Sauley

County Treasurer: Krista M. Miller

County Register and Recorder: Gary E Kelsey

County Prothonotary (vote for one): Amy Moshier, Kathy Schroeder

County Auditor (vote for two): Pauline Kleintop, Patricia A Nichols

Magisterial District Judge 55-4-03 (covers Galeton and Ulysses boroughs and the townships of Abbott, Bingham, Harrison, Hector, Pike, Stewardson, Ulysses and West Branch): Delores G. Bristol

Magisterial District Judge 55-3-01 (covers Austin and Coudersport boroughs and the townships of Eulalia, Homer, Keating, Portage, Summit, Sweden, Sylvania and Wharton): Annette L. Easton

Magisterial District Judge 55-4-01 (covers Shinglehouse and Oswayo Boroughs and the townships of Allegany, Clara, Genesee, Hebron, Oswayo, Pleasant Valley, Roulette, and Sharon; vote for one): Theresa Denhoff, Kathy J. Garrity, Kari A. Stubbs, Barry L. Church.

Abbott: Auditor, Jean Culp

Allegany: Supervisor (vote for one), Thomas M. Jacoby, Daniel R. Cowburn, David B. Lydic

Bingham: Supervisor, Michael Young

Clara: Supervisor, Frederick D. Strauss

Coudersport First Ward: Councilman (vote for two), Brian A. Wilson, George E. Hults, Todd Alan Husson; Constable, John Northeimer

Coudersport Second Ward: Councilman (vote for one), Gerald Chitester, Brian Wahlers

Eulalia: Supervisor (6-yr. term), James R. Lane

Galeton First Ward: Constable, Christopher J. Brackman

Galeton Second Ward: Councilman (vote for two), Bernard Hoppe

Harrison: Supervisor, Maurice Swede

Hebron: Supervisor (vote for one), Lavern (Barney) Saulter, Jake A. Taylor; Auditor, Betty Saulter

Hector: Supervisor (vote for one), Gerald E. Hanes Jr., James W. McPherson; Auditor, Irene Douglass

Homer: Supervisor, Mark A. Freeman

Keating: Supervisor (6-yr. term), Michael A. Tumas; Supervisor (4-yr. term), Kenneth W. Clark

Oswayo Twp.: Auditor (2-yr. term), Michele M. Filer

Pike: Supervisor, Paul A. Pritchard; Auditor, Carol A. Bartholomew

Portage: Supervisor, Norman D. McAfoose; Constable, Ralph M. Young

Roulette: Supervisor (vote for one), Gary R. Fessenden, Jonathan Huff, Harold R. Howard

Shinglehouse: Councilman (4-yr. term; vote for four), David W. Fox; Councilman (2-yr. term), Lucas A. Resig; Auditor, Alicia M. Antonioli

Stewardson: Supervisor, Ronald Tatrai; Tax Collector (2-yr. term), Jackie Reeder

Summit: Supervisor (vote for one), David L Apple, Bart Ianson; Auditor, Sherry Ianson

Sweden: Auditor, Erin McKeone

Ulysses Twp.: Supervisor (vote for one), Otto A. Orszagh, Richard Erickson

Wharton: Supervisor, Dean Long

Potter County Today is a timely information site courtesy of the Potter County Commissioners. Reprinted with Permission.

Save pagePDF pageEmail pagePrint page

Leave a Comment