States Declare State of Emergency in Anticipation of Hurricane Irene

New Jersey, North Carolina, Maryland, Delaware and Virginia have declared a state of emergency in anticipation of Hurricane Irene.

Mandatory evacuations are underway in parts of North Carolina as Irene bears down on the East Coast.

The possibly historic hurricane is expected to make landfall sometime on Saturday.

Residents in Northcentral Pennsylvania are expected to see minimal fallout from the storm.

Save pagePDF pageEmail pagePrint page

Leave a Comment