Unofficial Election Results From May 17 Municipal Primary

From Potter County Today

With 1 of Potter County’s 33 election districts reporting, here are the unofficial results of the contested races:


Sheriff (Republican): Kenneth Sauley 43; Roy Hunt 11.

Prothonotary (Republican): Kathy Schroeder 28; Amy Moshier 27.

Commissioner (Republican; two to be nominated): Doug Morley 45, Paul Heimel 35, James Jones 11.

DISTRICT JUDGE (Shinglehouse District)

Magisterial District Judge 55-4-01 (Shinglehouse District): With x of the 11 voting districts reporting, unofficial results are as follows:

Republican: Theresa Denhoff xxx, Kathy J. Garrity xxx, Kari A. Stubbs xxx, Barry L. Church xxx

Democrat: Theresa Denhoff xx, Kari A. Stubbs xxx, Barry L. Church xxx

(Magisterial judge results above include votes from these districts: xxxxxx. Still outstanding are vote totals from Shinglehouse Borough, Oswayo Borough, North Sharon Voting District, South Sharon Voting District, Allegany Township, Clara Township, Genesee Township, Hebron Township, Oswayo Township, Pleasant Valley Township and Roulette Township.)


In the statewide judicial races, here are the latest results from Potter County voters:

Judge of Superior Court: Republican — Vic Stabile 27; Paula A. Patrick 19; Democrat — David N. Wecht (unopposed) 4.

Judge of Commonwealth Court: Republican — Paul P. Panepint 11, Anne Covey 33; Democrat — Kathryn Boockvar 0, Barbara Behrend Ernsberger 4.

All results posted above are unofficial. Final official vote counts will not be available until the Potter County Canvassing and Computing Board convenes to certify the election result.

Potter County Today is a timely information site courtesy of the Potter County Commissioners. Reprinted with Permission.

Save pagePDF pageEmail pagePrint page

Leave a Comment