Parts of McKean, Allegany and Cattaraugus Counties Declared Disaster Areas

by Anne Holliday – WESB

Parts of McKean, Cattaraugus and other counties affected by last month’s tornadoes have been declared disaster areas by the federal government, which will allow some people to apply for aid.

The other counties included in the declaration are Warren, Chautauqua and Allegany.

The tornadoes and other violent weather hit on July 24.

People affected by the tornadoes can get more information at the Small Business Administration website,

Click here to visit the 1490NewsBlog.

Save pagePDF pageEmail pagePrint page

Leave a Comment